January 2022


Christian Health Asset Mapping Consortium Launch

January 26 at 9:00 to 10:00 am EST / 2:00 to 3:00 pm GMT

Join us for the launch of the Christian Health Asset Mapping (CHAM) Consortium over Zoom. The CHAMC aims to increase resources, learning, and partnerships in Christian health services by improving understanding of the nature, scope, and location of those services. We are excited about this new initiative and discussing what lies ahead for the consortium.

Founding Consortium members include:

  • Africa Christian Health Associations Platform
  • Catholic Health Association of the United States
  • International Christian Medical and Dental Association
  • The Dalton Foundation
  • World Council of Churches
  • Christian Connections for International Health (CCIH serves as the Secretariat for the Consortium)

REGISTER


February 2022

Webinar

The Silent Burden: Maternal Mental Health and the Importance of Engaging Faith Actors

February 3 at 8:00 to 9:00 am EST / 1:00 to 2:00 pm GMT

Mental health lacks proper attention in the health sector, both in funding and response, despite its high prevalence rate. The perinatal period is a particularly crucial time to address mental health concerns as it is associated with an elevated risk of mental disorders. Faith actors and FBOs can make a difference in countries and on the global stage in vastly improving maternal mental health. Join us February 3rd to learn about results from a landscape assessment of faith actors and FBO involvement in maternal mental health.

FR: La santé mentale ne fait pas l’objet d’une attention appropriée dans le secteur de la santé, à la fois en termes de financement et d’action, malgré son taux de prévalence élevé. La période périnatale est une période particulièrement cruciale pour aborder les problèmes de santé mentale car elle est associée à un risque élevé de troubles mentaux. Rejoignez-nous le 3 février pour en savoir plus sur les résultats de l’évaluation du paysage des acteurs religieux et de l’implication des organisations confessionnelles dans la santé mentale maternelle.

L’interprétation en français sera disponible.

REGISTER / ENGISTRER


March 2022

Webinar

Save the date for this webinar on Faith Actors and People with Disabilities

March 30 at 9:00 to 10:00 am EDT / 1:00 to 2:00 pm GMT

Save the date and watch for registration.


June 2022

CCIH Annual Conference

Loving Our Neighbor: A Christian Response to a Changing World

The CCIH Annual conference will be a virtual event consisting of six sessions over three weeks: June 7, 9, 14, 16, 21, and 23 from 8:00 am to 11:00 am EDT each day. Learn more

Webinar Recordings Past Conference Recordings
Donate Today

Thank you for your interest in supporting CCIH